Skip to content ↓

we value...


Continuing not in the absence of fear but to triumph over it.

We Value...


Doing the right thing when no-one is watching you do it.

We value...


Thinking of yourself less... not thinking less of yourself

We value...


Working hard to achieve... no matter how far you have to go

We value...


Changing the world... with one act of random kindness every day

Governance & Finance


  • Chair: Anne Brennan

Parent Governors

  • Vacancy
  • Toby McKechnie

Staff Governors

  • Craig Thompson
  • Harjeet Rayat

Co-Opted Governors

  • Dhiran Vagdia
  • Douglas Howat
  • Laura Ridley
  • Rebecca Mack
  • Peter Round

Meetings attended - September 2023 to DATE

Chris Bishop 3/3
Jeremy Knowles 3/3
Dhiran Vagdia 2/3
Douglas Howat 3/3
Laura Ridley 2/3
Toby McKechnie 3/3
Craig Thompson 2/3
Harjeet Rayat 2/3
Anne Brennan 2/3
Rebecca Mack 2/3

Meetings attended - September 2022 to July 2023

Richard Carribine 5/6
Jeremy Knowles 6/6
Bridget Williams 5/6
Chris Bishop 6/6
Matt Potts 2/6
Dhiran Vagdia 5/6
Matt Amos 6/6
Douglas Howat 6/6
Laura Ridley 4/6
Mandy Gilmore 4/6

Governors roles, responsibilities and interests

Name Status Appointed Date of Resignation Responsibility/Committee Area Interest (Pecuniary, Business, Governance Roles)
Ms Anne Brennan Chair of Governors 24/01/2024       Chair of Caludon Castle LGB, Coventry
Ms Laura Ridley Vice Chair of Governors


(Acting Chair from 01/09/2023 - 24/01/2024)

  Safeguarding and Pupil Premium (& SEND) Education / Teaching Deputy Headteacher - Tudor Grange Academy, Kingshurst
Mr Matthew Amos Staff Governor 26/09/2016 06/11/2023 Staff Governor Education / Teaching / PE & School Sport / Competition None
Mr Richard Carribine Staff Governor 24/09/2019 30/06/2023 Staff Governor Education  
Mr Dhiran Vagdia Co-opted Governor 18/03/2015   Health and Safety, Site Development (& SEND) Business / Resources / Architect Director Vagdia
Holmes Ltd (100%).
Director 1280 Ltd (50%).
Charity Director of Carers Trust Heart of England (0%).
Trustee of Emmaus Coventry and Warwickshire (0%).
Trustee of Coventry Sea Cadets.
Coventry Three Spires Round Table.
Governor of St Anne's Primary School.
Mr Douglas Howat Co-opted Governor 23/02/2016   Careers provision, Post-16 (& SEND) Higher Education Trustee for Grapevine.
Coventry University employee.
UHCW NHS Trust - Associate Non-executive director
Mr Chris Bishop Headteacher 15/10/2017   Headteacher Governor Finham Park School Governor at Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School.
Board Member of Romero MAC, Coventry
Ms Jenny Mclean Chair of Governors 01/05/2019 31/12/2022   Primary Education None
Ms Mandy Gilmore Chair of Governors 01/01/2023 31/08/2023      
Mr Jeremy Knowles Parent Governor 01/11/2021 13/03/2024   Corporate Finance  
Ms Bridget Williams Parent Governor 29/09/2021 11/09/2023   Higher Education / Training  
Mr Matt Potts Parent Governor 29/09/2021 25/01/2023   Primary Education Vice-chair of LGB at Manor Park School
Ms Rebecca Mack Co-opted Governor 24/01/2024   Personal Development, Behaviour & Attitudes (& SEND)    
Mr Peter Round Co-opted Governor 24/01/2024   Quality of Education and SEND    
Mr Toby McKechnie Parent Governor 05/07/2023   Curriculum (& SEND)   OCR Examination Board employee
Mr Craig Thompson Associate Staff governor 06/11/2023        
Ms Harjeet Rayat Teacher Governor 06/11/2023   Pupil, Staff and Parent Voice (& SEND)    

Financial Statements - link below: